"lively, funny and honest...
a relatable, immersive experience"

New York Times

Finalist Award for the National Jewish Book Awards

Still Small Voice

In her newest series for the Forward, Abigail Pogrebin is our guide to how rabbis and teachers of Judaism translate God for the rest of us — not academically, but practically. Every day.

Parsha in Progress

For a refreshing take on Torah, subscribe to Abby’s lively (and compact) conversations with Modern Orthodox Rabbi Dov Linzer!

Subscribe on iTunes

About Abigail

ABIGAIL POGREBIN is the author of My Jewish Year: 18 Holidays, One Wondering Jew, which was a finalist for the 2018 National Jewish Book Award.

Events

Thursday, January 28, 2021
Interviewing Nicholas D. Kristof and Sheryl Wudunn, authors of Tightrope: Americans Reaching for Hope
Online at 5:00 p.m. PST / 7:00 p.m. CST / 8:00 p.m. EST

Tuesday, February 9, 2021
Interviewing Nina Totenberg
8:30 a.m. PST / 10:30 a.m. CST / 11:30 a.m. EST, Online, Free.

Tuesday, February 9, 2021
Interviewing Rabbi Steven Leder, author of The Beauty of What Remains
10:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. CST / 1:00 p.m. EST, Online.

Other Books by Abigail Pogrebin