Events

Monday, April 5, 2021
Abigail Pogrebin will be interviewing actress, author, and neuroscientist Mayim Bialik as part of The Temple Emanu-El Streicker Center’s “Women Inspiring Women” series.
8:00 a.m. PST / 10:00 a.m. CST / 11:00 a.m. EST, Online, Free.

 

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Abigail Pogrebin will be interviewing leading philanthropists Winnie Sandler Grinspoon, president of the Harold Grinspoon Foundation, and Anita Zucker, chief executive officer of the InterTech Group. “Women Who Give” is the first installment in National Women’s Philanthropy and PJ Library’s two-part series focused on Jewish women.
9:00 a.m. PST / 11:00 a.m. CST / 12:00 p.m. EST, Online, Free.

 

Tuesday, April 13, 2021
Abigail Pogrebin will participate in the Beit Ruth Virtual Celebration.
3:00 p.m. PST / 5:00 p.m. CST / 6:00 p.m. EST, Online, Free.

 

Sunday, April 18, 2021
Abigail Pogrebin will kick off the Plenary session at Stony Brook University Hillel’s Tenth Annual Jewish University for a Day. See the full program schedule here.
7:05 – 8:30 a.m. PST / 10:05 – 11:30 a.m. CST / 11:05 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. EST, Online.

 

Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Abigail Pogrebin will be in conversation with author Don Lemon discussing his book, This Is the Fire: What I Say to My Friends About Racism as part of her What Everyone’s Talking About series at the Marlene Meyerson JCC in Manhattan.
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. PST / 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CST / 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. EST, Online. $10.00 members / $15.00 public.

 

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Abigail Pogrebin will be in conversation with Meredith Lewis, PJ Library’s director of content, education, and family experience; Annie Polland, executive director of New York’s Tenement Museum; and authors Ruth Behar and Mara Rockliff. “Women in Jewish Stories” is the second installment in National Women’s Philanthropy and PJ Library’s two-part series focused on Jewish women.
9:00 a.m. PST / 11:00 a.m. CST / 12:00 p.m. EST, Online, Free.

 

See Past Events